2010 Awards

Ontario Volunteer Awards:

none presented as no one fit the categories

Presented at Pot luck: 

OHA Trophy: Linda Friend for her support of gardeners and our society in the years she ran Rural Routes Garden Centre

Zulfelt Trophy: Joanne Windrem for completion of her Master Gardeners qualifications

President Award:Germaine Kleiss for her work as Sunshine Convenor & Kathy Sheehey for Convenor of the Plant Sale

Lifetime Awards: Diane Webber & Heather Grassie


Presented at October Meeting:

Burke Memorial Award  (Roses): Sue Lajeunesse

Moyer Memorial Trophy   (Most Points Aug Show): Christa Marton

Weir Award  (Most Points for veggies): Eila Martin

Sadler Award  (Best Vegetable in Aug Show): Sue Lajeunesse

Sanderson Award  (Most Points in May & June): Kim Gunn

Male Gardener of the Year: Aron Muscutt

Dora Atwell Award  (Best Specimen Aug Show): Darlene Hunter

Mabel Hill Award  (Best Design Aug Show): Diane Webber

Photography Award: Aron Muscutt

Permanent link to this article: https://www.omemeeblooms.ca/archives/awards/award-recipients/2010-awards/