2012 Awards


Ontario Volunteer Awards:

Ontario Provincial Volunteer Awards: Pat Burritt, Hugh Burritt, Germaine Kleiss, Sue Lajeunesse, Chris Miller and Carol Mitchell.

Ontario Horticultural Service Pins:

10 Year Pins: Hazel Cook, Joe Cook, Donna Hollingworth, Darlene Hunter, Donna Hunter, Sue Lajeunesse, Christa Marton and Carol Mitchell
15 Year Pins: Linda Jenkins
20 Year Pins: Ruth Arndt, Alice Burke, Norma Evans, Gladys Goodin, Heather Grassie

OHA Service Pins Presented by District 4:
25 Year Pins: Ruth Bailey, Lil Edgerton, Ella Jones, Milburn Jones, Jean Sadler, Betty Stephenson, Marianne Taylor and Diane Webber

Presented at Pot luck: 

OHA Trophy: Darlene Hunter

Zulfelt Trophy: Donna Hunter

Ontario Horticultural District 4 Service Award: Ruth Arndt

Ontario Horticultural Service Certificate for District 4: Norma Evans

Presented at October Meeting:

Burke Memorial Award  (Roses): Aron Muscutt

Moyer Memorial Trophy   (Most Points Aug Show): Christa Marton

Weir Award  (Most Points for veggies): Eila Martin

Sadler Award  (Best Vegetable in Aug Show): Eila Martin

Sanderson Award  (Most Points in May & June): Kim Gunn

Male Gardener of the Year: Aron Muscutt

Dora Atwell Award  (Best Specimen Aug Show): Darlene Hunter

Mabel Hill Award  (Best Design Aug Show): Donna Hunter

Photography Award: Christa Marton

Permanent link to this article: https://www.omemeeblooms.ca/archives/awards/award-recipients/2012-awards/