Youth Awards

The following awards are presented to our Youth gardeners at the August Show.

The Hicks Cup (1954)

Best garden for boy and girl (was this replaced with the Hopkins Memorial)

The Edna Hopkins Memorial (1984)

Best boy or girl’s garden (Class D)

Wesley Wilson Memorial Trophy (1977)

Most points in Aug show (Class D)

Isabel Jones Memorial Trophy (1989)

Most points in vegetables (Class C)

The Taylor-Skuce Award

Best First Year Garden (class C)

Rikki Brannigan Award (2005)

Presented to a youth gardener who displays a unique participation or achievement in Horticultural or through participation within the group’s activities.

Permanent link to this article: